Dermot Moore, Joan Moore and Mary Holt Moore.

Type your paragraph here.

Christopher Kenny was ranked #1 in his class at North Rockland High school. He is active at St. Gregory Barbarigo parish setting up all of the masses each Sunday. Christopher will be attending Cornell in the fall.

Kieran Feeney will be attending RCC and the SUNY Maritime Academy in the fall. He has been a great help at many AOH events over the years.

AOH Division 1, Haverstraw, New York
Questions, comments, suggestions? 
Please e-mail AOH Division webmaster 
Copyright 2015 ©  All rights reserved

Rockland County A.O.H. Division 1 North Rockland held their annual Communion Breakfast Sunday Jan 17th. The day began with Mass at St Gregory Barbarigo in Garnerville NY, followed by Breakfast at Lynch’s restaurant.

The Guest of Honor was Dermot Moore. He is current President of A.O.H. Division 3 Pearl River, NYS AOH District 8 Director and will be the Grand Marshal in the Pearl River St. Patrick’s Day Parade for 2016. He was 2010 Hibernian of the Year Rockland County, 2014 Irish Northern Aid Man of the year, and recognized for Community Service in 2015 by the Friendly Sons of St. Patrick.

Dermot’s mother Mary Holt Moore was also there. She is a Gaelic scholar, past Grand Marshal of the NYC St Patrick’s Day Parade and a direct descendant of the leader of the Wicklow rebels in 1798, General Joseph Holt. She named Dermot in honor of 1916 leader Sean Mac Diarmada and her Uncle Sam O’Reilly fought in the GPO. She shared the Gaelic language with us as well as some of her experiences.

It was a great way to start 2016!.

Type your paragraph here.

Type your paragraph here.

  Ancient Order of Hibernians - Division 1 Haverstraw, New York 
       Next Meeting - June 3  7:30 PM / Haverstraw Town Hall or virtual


Thomas Annesi  had a Grade Point Average of 99.14 and was ranked 12 out of 380 students at Washingtonville High School. He is attending SUNY at Binghampton, New York

New News

New News

                 Nicholas Fitzgerald
        Our 2019 Scholarship Winner


2015 Scholarship Winners 

Dermot Moore receives AOH Award
from Dan Donohue, President Division 1

2016 Scholarship Winner 

 Annual 2016 Division 1 North Rockland Communion Breakfast.